Now, I get it. The man is still recovering from once wearing a beige suit; there’s no way he’s going to recommend “smut;” but let’s just say he was willing to read some romance titles. What books would he read? Well, I have no idea, but I do have some suggestions for him. Romance is my most-read genre, so I feel supremely qualified to make these recommendations. (I feel like a fraud, and am grateful that the President will probably never see this.) I didn’t try to match the romances to his reading list one-to-one , but I did make an effort to find a commonality, so I started with his list and thought about elements of each book that appear in romances, and then chose a romance to match those elements. Ultimately, some ended up being one-to-one recs, while others are a bit more general. Mr. President, I hope you enjoy these smut romance recs!

10 Romance Recs for Barack Obama - 5610 Romance Recs for Barack Obama - 1910 Romance Recs for Barack Obama - 5110 Romance Recs for Barack Obama - 6610 Romance Recs for Barack Obama - 8610 Romance Recs for Barack Obama - 9310 Romance Recs for Barack Obama - 2210 Romance Recs for Barack Obama - 910 Romance Recs for Barack Obama - 3510 Romance Recs for Barack Obama - 61