Two addictive reads for fans of twisty psychological thrill-rides from New York Times bestselling author Mary Kubica. The Good Girl What seems like a safe one-night stand turns out to be the worst mistake of Mia Dennett’s life. A tautly written, compulsive read that reveals how even in the perfect family, nothing is as it seems… The Other Mrs.Meet Sadie and Will Foust, the new couple in town. When their neighbor is murdered, Sadie is drawn deeper into the mystery, but the more she discovers the more she realizes how much she has to lose. #LockTheDoors Below are several titles that I’ve been viewing with an elementary librarian’s eye. Even when collection development is on hold, I keep discovering books that I know belong in the hands of my K–5 students. I don’t know if I’ll ever be in position to order books for an elementary library again, but nothing can stop me from seeing a book and picturing the perfect reader in my mind’s eye. Each of these books intrigued me as a human and fulfilled the parts of my heart and brain that reside in the elementary library, no matter my actual role in my school. I was so proud of my librarian title and still mourn for that particular job. However, as long as I see a book and instantly picture the perfect reader, I feel like I didn’t actually leave.

Read for the Job You Want  Books That Connect Me to the Elementary Library - 33Read for the Job You Want  Books That Connect Me to the Elementary Library - 36Read for the Job You Want  Books That Connect Me to the Elementary Library - 15Read for the Job You Want  Books That Connect Me to the Elementary Library - 34Read for the Job You Want  Books That Connect Me to the Elementary Library - 82Read for the Job You Want  Books That Connect Me to the Elementary Library - 82Read for the Job You Want  Books That Connect Me to the Elementary Library - 33